pulsenoob.blogg.se

Life liberty and the pursuit of happiness song
Life liberty and the pursuit of happiness song




life liberty and the pursuit of happiness song

Maybe it was the first love thing, maybe I was just overly emotional right then being a teenager and all, or maybe the planets just aligned in the perfect way to make me feel happy, I don't know, all I know is that what we had was real and everyone who knew us could see that.

life liberty and the pursuit of happiness song

It's still safe to say, however, that, even though I have had many other lady friends, I have never loved someone as much as I loved this girl. I was not an emo kid, ask anyone and they will tell you I was a happy person during that time. This is a poem I wrote when I was fifteen years old, right after my first breakup. I normally try to keep religion out of my writings but if you don't like it you don't have to read it. No matter what happens, life goes on and the only thing we can do is roll with the punches.Īt least I can take joy in knowing that even if the unthinkable happens that one day I will see him again, on that great gettin-up morning, when we are called to meet our savior in the sky. He helped make me the person I am today, and I am still hoping and praying that he will get better. While I am deeply sad with this current turn of events, I love my grandfather, I feel like an imprint of him. Life is really good at keeping you guessing. They dont know if he will make it or not, he has had a stroke and is paralyzed on his right side, his speech is slurred a lot, and just two weeks ago he said he was ready to see is wife again. In your mind you think that it will all be ok, you will get to go back to his house and visit him, and then BAM he's not there anymore. My grandfather was put into the hospital the other day, he has been on this earth for 87 years, you don't expect for him to be sick today. You never really know which path you may have to take next. Life has a way of throwing curveballs at you. Is that you never really know what to expect.






Life liberty and the pursuit of happiness song